Chelsea fc – 2005 – 2006 English League Winner



Chelsea fc – The Squad – Jose Mourinho

1 Petr Cech
23 Carlo Cudicini
40 Lenny Pidgeley
20 Paulo Ferreira
2 Glen Johnson
33 Nuno Morais
13 William Gallas
6 Ricardo Carvalho
26 John Terry
29 Robert Huth
3 Asier Del Horno
16 Arjen Robben
24 Shaun Wright-Phillips
5 Michael Essien
4 Claude Makelele
43 Jonas Elmer
8 Frank Lampard
7 Nuno Ribeiro Maniche
14 Ndjitap Geremi
19 Lassana Diarra
11 Damien Duff
10 Joe Cole
15 Didier Drogba
22 Eidur Gudjohnsen
37 Sebastien Kneissl
9 Hernan Crespo
12 Carlton Cole

It was 2005 – Mourinho’s assistant Steve Clarke reinforced the psychological edge that Chelsea had gained with securing maximum points from the past 8 matches. “The only thing that matters now is that we are still in front when it comes to May,” Clarke said.   Steve believe it, we will be 1st.

With Petr Cech unbeaten Premiership new record , a strong defence, tight midfield , a creative attack, a widening gap lead, Chelsea fc is finally the 2005 English premiership league winner , it was back in 1955, exactly 50 years ago when we last lift the Thorphy
2005 is also the centenary anniversary of the club foundation , on the 1st of September 1905 Chelsea fc ( also known as the Blues, previously known as the Pensioners) took residence at Stamford Bridge London SW6.

Mr Abramovich, Mr Mourinho and all the lads at Stamford bridge are giving us the greatest gift that any Blues football supporter can wish for, a successful Chelsea is now replacing the frustration that we endured year after year,on behalf of all of us supporters THANK YOU all..
We always loved our team and stood by it through thick and thin , now it’s our day to enjoy .